Mayor & Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of four elected Trustees and a Mayor, who may vote and in the case of a tie, to cast the deciding vote of the Board. 

The Mayor is the chief executive officer of the Village and the presiding officer of the Board of Trustees.  Since the Village does not have a separate Planning Board, the Mayor and Trustees sit as members of a Planning Board for matters and official business related to the functions of a Planning Board.

 The Board of Trustees meeting are held on the first and third Wednesday of the month in the Village Court room at 7:00 p.m. and are open to the public.

The Board of Trustees has formed the following committees. The Mayor and Board of Trustees welcome all residents who are interested in becoming active in the community to join a committee of interest to them. To find out more about the following committees, please contact Village Hall, Mayor's Assistant at (516) 482-4500.

  • Resident Parking and Pedestrian Safety Committee
  • Public Art Advisory Group
  • Senior Span Committee
  • Wellness and Fitness Committee

 Ted Rosen


 Pamela Marksheid

Deputy Mayor

 Lawrence Katz

Deputy Mayor

 Michael DeLuccia


 Siu Long (Alex) Au